Who’s Making News in Real Estate? RISMedia Announces 2020 Newsmakers

Posted on Jan 9 2020 - 2:18pm by Housecall

2020 newsmakers

300 Honored in RISMedia's Real Estate Magazine and in Online Newsmakers Directory

RISMedia, the leading information and news provider for the residential real estate industry, today announced its 2020 Real Estate Newsmakers, a dynamic group of individuals making headlines as a result of their newsworthy contributions to the real estate industry, and their efforts to positively affect the consumers and communities they serve.

RISMedia's 2020 Real Estate Newsmakers include 300 industry leaders, showcased in the January 2020 issue of RISMedia's Real Estate magazine and in a directory on RISMedia.com, in the following categories: Achievers, Crusaders, Futurists, Influencers, Inspirations, Luminaries, Trailblazers and Trendsetters.

Additionally, within the 2020 Real Estate Newsmakers, RISMedia honored the third-annual Hall of Fame Newsmakers:

Paul Boomsma
President & CEO
Leading Real Estate Companies of the World®



Brian Buffini
CEO & Founder
Buffini & Company



Harold Crye
Principal & CEO
Crye-Leike REALTORS®



Marilyn Eiland and Mark Woodroof
Managing Partners
Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Gary Greene



Stuart Elsea and Dan Elsea
President, Financial Services
President, Brokerage Services
Real Estate One Family of Companies


Georgianna Findley Finn
Coach Real Estate Associates, Inc.



Lawrence "Larry" Flick IV
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Fox & Roach, REALTORS®



Bob Hale
President & CEO
Houston Association of REALTORS®



Dave and Gail Liniger
Co-Founders, Vice Chairs of the Board
RE/MAX Holdings, Inc.



Nick Shivers
President & CEO
The Nick Shivers Team, Keller Williams Portland Central



The 2020 Real Estate Newsmakers, including the Hall of Fame, will be celebrated and recognized at RISMedia's Annual Newsmakers Reception & Dinner, held May 13, 2020 at the National Press Club in Washington, D.C.

"Every day, real estate professionals make significant positive impacts on many, many people," said John Featherston, CEO, president and publisher of RISMedia. "The world of organized real estate is constantly changing and adapting to meet the needs of consumers in every marketplace. The real estate leaders whose activities are making a positive difference in serving the needs of consumers and the communities they live in are celebrated in RISMedia's Newsmakers, and RISMedia is proud to honor these leaders throughout the year."

RISMedia's 2020 Real Estate Newsmakers – Category Highlights

Here are just a few 2020 Newsmakers from our Showcase. Visit our directory for the full list!

Michele Harrington, First Team Real Estate
York Baur, MoxiWorks
Marty Rodriguez, CENTURY 21 Marty Rodriguez
Doug Seabolt, Rocket Homes; ForSaleByOwner.com

Sam DeBord, Real Estate Standards Organization (RESO)
Joan Docktor, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Fox & Roach, REALTORS®
Keisha Hosea, KASI Homes
Anthony Vulin, The Collective, Realty

Jon Coile, HomeServices of America
Ryan Gorman, NRT
Rikki Rogers, Curbio
Ryan Schneider, Realogy Holdings Corp.

Morgan Carey, Real Estate Webmasters
Vince Malta, The National Association of REALTORS®
Todd Sumney, HomeSmart International
Sue Yannacone, Coldwell Banker, NRT

Angela Hucles Mangano, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices California Properties
Bruce Johnson, RE/MAX of Wasaga Beach
Nicole Nicolay, Compass
Candice Payne, 5th Group Realty & Management

Allan Dalton, Real Living Real Estate; HSF Affiliates
Gary Keller, Keller Williams
Pamela Liebman, The Corcoran Group
Diane Ramirez, Halstead Real Estate

Nick Bailey, RE/MAX
Chao Cheng-Shorland, ShelterZoom
James Dwiggins, NextHome, Inc.
Bill Scavone, Weichert Real Estate Affiliates, Inc.

Victoria Gillespie, The National Association of REALTORS®
Kelley Dunn-Feliz, Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc.
John Mazur, Homesnap
Giuseppe "JP" Piccinini, JP and Associates REALTORS®

In spring/summer 2019, RISMedia called for nominations from readers for the 2020 Real Estate Newsmakers. For consideration for the 2021 Real Estate Newsmakers, please email nominations to maria@rismedia.com.


Leave A Response